Board of Directors

Young Women on the Move is very grateful to all of its board members whose selfless and untiring devotion has faithfully shepherded the organization’s growth.


Linda Steele, Communications Consultant
Dynamic Bridges

Vice President

Marsha Moorman, Community Liasion

Katherine Fontenot, Project Manager
Schlitterbahn Kansas City Waterpark


Kirsten Tharp, Human Resources Consultant


Debbie Adams, Program Director
Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Kansas City


Mark Dupree, Attorney at Law
Johnson County Assistant Public Defender


Lois Gladstone, Attorney at Law
Gladstone Legal Department, LLC


Mike Macias, Executive Director

Norm Sedillo, Vice Principal
J.C. Harmon High School


Honorary Advisors

Norge Jerome, Ph.D.
Jane Murray, M.D.
Joan Wagnon